Personal tools

Important Infos


Rooms have been pre-reserved at the "Kongresshotel Potsdam" until end of March.


Poster boards are 150 cm high and 120 cm wide.

TRANSPORT from Berlin airports to the conference site "Kongresshotel Potsdam"

A taxi ride to the conference site will cost approximately 60 to 70 Euro. If you use public transport, please buy an ABC-ticket (Euro 3,40) at a vending machine and use the following connections:

from Berlin Schönefeld (SFX) (travel time approx. 55 minutes):

  • Take: RB 22 regional train from the 'Berlin Schönefeld' airport to the 'Potsdam Charlottenhof' train station
  • Change to: 91 tram to the last stop 'Bahnhof Pirschheide'.
  • “Kongresshotel” is about 5 minutes walking time from this stop. Please follow the hotel signs.

from Berlin Tegel (TXL) (travel time approx. 60 minutes):

  • Take: 109 bus in the direction of 'Zoologischer Garten' to S-Bahn station 'Charlottenburg'.
  • Change to: RE1 regional train to 'Potsdam Hauptbahnhof' (main station).
  • From there: 631 bus to 'Luftschiffhafen' or the 91 tram to 'Bahnhof Pirschheide'.
  • “Kongresshotel” is about 5 minutes walking time from these stops. Please follow the hotel signs.

Please check for time tables and your best connection.



  • Anne George
    (University of Illinois)
    Chicago, USA
  • Ariane Berdal
    (Université Diderot)
    Paris, France
  • Peter Fratzl
    (Max Planck Institute)
    Potsdam, Germany

ICCBMT Board of Directors

  • Mary MacDougall, President
    (U Alabama Birmingham)
    Birmingham, Alabama, USA
  • Adele L. Boskey, Past President
    (Hospital for Special Surgery)
    New York, USA
  • Janet Moradian-Oldak, Vice-President
    (U Southern California)

    Los Angeles, USA
  • Jeffrey Gorski, Treasurer
    (U Missouri-Kansas City)
    Kansas City, USA
  • Harvey Goldberg, Secretary
    (U Western Ontario)
    London, Canada
  • Barbara D. Boyan, Past Treasurer/Secretary
    (Georgia Institute of Technology)
    Atlanta, Georgia, USA
  • Lynda Bonewald
    (Indiana University School of Medicine)
    Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
  • Michel Goldberg
    (Université Descartes)
    Paris, France
  • William J. Landis
    (University of Akron)
    Akron, Ohio, USA
  • Jane B. Lian
    (University of Vermont, College of Medicine)
    Burlington, Vermont, USA
  • Paul Krebsbach
    Los Angeles, California, USA

Twelfth International Conference on the Chemistry and Biology of Mineralized Tissues